Skip to content ↓
Warwick Academy

The Warwick Academy Board of Governors is structured to support the school in aspects of governance, compliance, strategy, and policy review which fall outside of the direct operations of the school. With the Strategic Team responsible for managing all operational aspects, the Board lends their skills, experience, and expertise to ensure the school can do what it aims to do in delivering an outstanding education and meeting our Vision and Mission. All Governors attend one full Board meeting and sit on one or multiple committees on a monthly basis. The Principal, in an ex officio capacity, attends all meetings.

These regular Committees are as follows:

  1. Education: Admissions, Scholarships & Bursaries, Curriculum.
  2. Finance: Investments, Budgeting, Operational Finance.
  3. Infrastructure: Facilities, IT, Health & Safety.
  4. Development & Marketing: Marketing, Fundraising & Annual Giving , Alumni.
  5. Compliance: Safeguarding, Privacy, Health & Safety, Legal, Policy, HR.
  6. Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging

The Board of Governors has a maximum capacity of 12, with 5 Governors needed for a quorum. To be considered as a Governor please contact Mr. Colin Smith (504-6069), who will be able to advise on the nomination process involved.

  • Colin Smith

    Board Chair / Chair: Infrastructure

  • Mrs. Donna Harvey-Maybury

    Chair: Compliance

  • Mr. Ifor Hughes

    Board Deputy Chair Chair: Education

  • Mrs. Samantha Froud

    Board Treasurer Chair: Finance

  • Mrs. Katherine McDonnell

    Chair: Development & Marketing Chair: DEIB (Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging)

  • Mrs. Heidi Marshall


  • Mrs. Tawana Tannock


  • Ms. Keechia Tuckett

    WAPTA President

  • Mr. Dave Horan


Warwick Academy Logo

Contact Us

117 Middle Road, Warwick,
PG 01 Bermuda